When adding events to a shared calendar, they are synced to all members, and displayed on their devices with stripes. These stripes indicate that the user did not select an attendance status.
When tapping on those events it is possible to choose between ‘Accept’, ‘Maybe’, and ‘Decline’ to update attendance status.
- Once accepted, the stripes are removed from the event.
- Once declined, the event is removed from the calendar
- Once choosing Maybe, the event remains with the stripes.
When a member selects an attendance status, it is sent to all members, and indicated on the Members section on the event.
GroupsCal shows a status indicator on top of Events:
- 1 white check mark is shown once the event was sent out of the device, to the members of the calendar.
- 2 white check marks are shown when ALL members received the event on their devices
- 2 BLUE check marks are displayed when ALL members responded to the event by either accepting, declining or choosing maybe.